

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

December 11, 2017

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Anne Lee
Katie Medina
Mary E. Rayome

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room C

TIME: Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, Katie Medina, John Benbow, Mary Rayome

EXCUSED: Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. \$19.85(1)(c)(f) for the purpose of considering individual administrator evaluative information as well as contract renewals/extensions; and to consider an administrative retirement/resignation request. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to move into open session at 8:21 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Anne Lee to approve of the retirement request of Kevin Yeske effective June 30, 2018. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to approve the extension of administrator contracts through June 30, 2020 for the following administrators, with the understanding that administrative assignment changes could occur during the term of the contract due to budgetary decisions made:

Elizabeth Severson Edwin Allison Matthew Green Phillip Bickelhaupt **Rodney Henke Steve Smith Timothy Bruns Paul Mann Kathi Stebbins-Hintz Ryan Christianson** Tina Miller Tina Wallner **Margie Dorshorst Brian Oswall Daniel Weigand Casey Drake Ronald Rasmussen** Jennifer Wilhorn **Roxanne Filtz** Patti Ritchay

Kelly Schaeffer

Motion carried unanimously.

Tracy Ginter

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Sandra Hett to approve the extension of Superintendent Craig Broeren's administrator contract through June 30, 2020, and to include an additional one-year contract extension to June 30, 2021. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, second by Katie Medina to approve of the extension of a one-year, 21-day summer school administrative contract to Tim Bruns effective July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 8:24 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis - Clerk